Incoming Member Secretary, CSOA

March 1, 2022 1713 Views

Mr, Sherub Dorji, Sr. Dzongrab, Dzongkhag Administration, Chukha has been transferred as the incoming Member Secretary to the CSO Authority with effect from 01/03/2022. The current Member Secretary has completed his second term (six years) on 28/02/2022. ...

Read More

Certificate of Registration awarded to Financial Institutions Association of Bhutan (FIAB)

January 12, 2022 1766 Views

Upon fulfilling all the pre-requisite requirements in accordance with CSO Rules and Regulations 2017, the Financial Institutions Association of Bhutan (FIAB) receives its Certificate of Registration in CSOA Secretariat on 12th January 2022. The certificate was handed over to the Executive Director by Member Secretary on behalf of CSOA Chairperson. FIAB is a Mutual Benefit Organization (MBO...

Read More

CSOA Secretariat briefs Hon'ble Nangsid Lyonpo and HRFRC of the National Assembly of Bhutan

October 11, 2021 2215 Views

As part of MoHCA's overall breifing the CSOA Secretariat has briefed the incoming Hon'ble Nangsid Lyonpo on CSOA and CSO Sector at the Secretariat Office on 8/10/2021. Similarly, the Secretariat also briefed the Human Rights and Foreign Relations Commitee (HRFRC) of National Assembly of Bhutan at Lhenzomkhang on 11/10/2021. The briefing to HRFRC was a prelude to the indepth and comprehensi...

Read More

CSOA approves formal registraion of Financial Institutions Association of Bhutan (FIAB)

September 21, 2021 2078 Views

The 34th Authority Meeting convened on 7th September 2021 has approved the formal registration of Financial Institutions Association of Bhutan (FIAB) as a CSO. FIAB is an Mutual Benefit Organization. A Certificate of Registration will be issued to the newly registered CSO at an apprpriate time. The total number of registered CSOs now stands at fifty-four (54).   For CSOA ...

Read More

New Chairperson of the Authority elected

September 8, 2021 1455 Views

Mr. Phuntsho Wangdi, Director, Directorate of Services, Ministry of Finance was unanimously elected as the new Chairperson of the Authority during the 34th Authority Meeting convened on 7th September 2021. He is the newly appointed Member to the Authority from Ministry of Finance. Chaired by the newly elected Chairperson the 34th Authority Meeting deliberated on the four new CSO applications an...

Read More